Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Sock obsession – September

on September 30, 2016

Another fail this month but I haven’t been idle.

I’m still plodding along with my secret sockies but they might have to be a gift for next year because I’m still working on the first one. All the difficult bits are done though so you never know!

I’ve also made another pair of Super Gigantic Cluster F**ks with the purple and green left over from my mitred square socks .



I actually started these months ago in preparation for our hospital stay but decided to knit while there instead so it’s nice to finally finish them.

Unfortunately, they don’t count towards my sock challenge because I’ve already made a pair.

I’m definitely finding it easier to crochet than knit, which is a shame really since I have so many knitting projects planned.

So, hopefully next month I can find another yummy crochet pattern (I believe Magpie and Goblin have another pattern coming out soon!)

In the meantime, I have been crocheting other things…

Leave a Reply

