Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Sock obsession – August

on September 4, 2016

My first fail but for the best of reasons.

All things considered, I have made fair progress on these secret sockies.

There is some stranded colour work after the cuff ribbing and I’ve not done much before (all previous attempts have been a bit iffy!) so it was slow going for a while, all the more so because I have a new tiny person to look after and require extra food and naps myself.

I’m now onto the ‘textured’ leg but I’m not loving it yet.

I did think about casting on the second sock to get all the colour work out of the way but it’s not as easy with knitted socks as it is with crochet socks so perhaps not.

And, on that note, I’ll get back to it since Little Miss is sleeping

Leave a Reply

