Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Beat the Bump – hospital edition

on August 2, 2016

Wow, I’ve barely touched any yarn since Baby arrived! Hardly surprising I suppose and I find that I don’t care much (although the urge to knit socks is getting pretty bad)

Anyway, we were admitted to hospital for induction on Wednesday morning. On the way, I cast on a simple garter stitch shawl using the yarn I bought in Iceland.

Upon arrival, we were told that the wards were busy and they needed us to wait.

And wait we did… for eleven hours!

Needless to say I got a fair bit done

It was quite funny at times because the staff kept getting distracted by it and asking me questions.

And the reaction when people saw the changing bag and shawl that my mum made us was incredible!

I don’t expect to get much done in the next little while but I’ll try to update as and when.

For now though, I’m just enjoying cuddles with my beautiful daughter *massive contented sigh*

One response to “Beat the Bump – hospital edition

  1. sewchet says:

    Many congratulations! Go and get some sleep now – you’ll need every ounce of energy you can muster. Spoken by somebody who knows and has four children to prove it:)

Leave a Reply

