Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Sock obsession – July

on July 19, 2016

I finished my July socks, yay!

Riverflow socks

These were another test knit for the lovely Rebecca Milton and we were both on a deadline so I made sure to finish up some other WIPs before I got the pattern so I could give them my full attention.

I have to say, I absolutely loved these! The pattern is easy to memorise but adds that little bit of interest so it’s not just plain knitting.

And, for once, I had no issues with the sizing for my massive size eight feet.

Isn’t the yarn scrummy too? I bought it at the Ickworth Wool Fair earlier this year (I think I forgot to blog about it…) and it’s called Mini Rainbows by The Knitting Swede (to be honest, I’m amazed I can remember that!)

Next up: a gifty pair of socks which I probably won’t post much about until the new year because I’m not sure if the recipient reads the blog.

To be honest, I think I’ll cast these on sooner rather than later, just in case.

Oh and while we’re on the subject, Baby is now four days late so I’ve invented a new game called ‘Beat the Bump’ where I’m trying to finish a load of projects before s/he gets here. Any day now, I’m going to start cheating and making dishcloths or something to rack up my total because the little tyke is showing no signs of moving out!

Wish me luck and contractions!!

Leave a Reply

