Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Normal service will now resume

on June 30, 2015

Wow, has it really been a month?! Ooopsie.

I can only apologise and explain that I have been studying for my exams and any ‘free’ time went to serious chilling and crafting.

However, exams are over (yay!) and I’ve done quite a lot of crafting to catch you all up on

First, a quick list

  • the friday night in cardi has it’s buttons and was completed just in time for warmer weather
  • crafting for FolkEast has begun in earnest and this year the tent will be huge so the decorations are suitably impressive
  • I’ve learnt several new techniques in both knitting and crochet
  • I’ve nearly finished my first pair of ‘proper’ knitted socks
  • I’ve been yarn buying… quite a lot actually
  • work on the house and garden is ongoing though slower than we’d hoped
  • lovely hubby bought me my first hand dyed yarn and I’ve made up a nice little shrug pattern that shows it off rather nicely
  • I’ve got tons more projects planned (knit, crochet, and sewn!)
  • I finished the Lace Leaf KAL and loved it

I’m sure there was more but never mind

I hope to post pics etc over the next couple of weeks so come back soon

I’m off to finish my second sock!

One response to “Normal service will now resume

  1. Resa says:

    Glad you’re back into the swing of things and looking forward to seeing pictures!

Leave a Reply

