Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Lace Leaf Kal progress

on April 3, 2015

image

First part done!
Loving it so far and looking forward to the rest
I did boo-boo though, thinking I needed 3.5mm needles so put off starting the shawl until I’d finished with them for another project.
Turns out I need my 4mm which are what the main part of the other project use!
Thankfully, I’m using my KnitPro Symfonie interchangeable circulars so I’m just swapping them about.
I think I’ll be alright as long as I do the KAL parts all at once and swap the needles back to the card I straight away… We’ll see how irritating it becomes

3 responses to “Lace Leaf Kal progress

  1. Bekki Hill says:

    Looks good. Shame about the needle clash.

  2. Vix, you know what you really need? A second pair of 4mm interchangeable needles obviously 😉

Leave a Reply

