Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Shawl blocking

on March 30, 2015

image

image

image

The edges of my daybreak are still a little curly and I didn’t have enough pins to give it a really smooth finish
Still love it though
Here they are being modelled by the lovely Fliss

image

image

image

image

(Fliss is also wearing my practice tie for the wedding!)
There are definitely issues with the row ends on both shawls but they’re beautiful and cozy so who cares
I’ve already got another planned and it’s lace so maybe some more effective blocking tools are required…

2 responses to “Shawl blocking

  1. sarah says:

    Oh my goodness! I love both of these shawls! Especially the happy rainbow stripes on the first one, and the rich texture of the second! Gorgeous work!

Leave a Reply

