Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

FO: even more granny stripe socks

on January 20, 2015

image

image

image

I actually finished these last week but I’ve been so busy I haven’t had time to even try them on.
They’re a lovely fit. Better than my first pair because I cut the yarn between colour changes which turned out rather easier than stranding it up and no extra work because I catch the ends in as I go.
These are made with Poundland yarn and there was some left over!
Now I’m swatching for a knitted pair but I’m both busy and poorly so progress is slow
I’ve nearly finished my course though so there will be much increased crafting in the coming months

One response to “FO: even more granny stripe socks

Leave a Reply

