Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

GBBO love

on August 13, 2014

I’m so excited that the Great British Bake Off is back!

Last week, it inspired me to bake a yummy swiss roll. Which subsequently went wrong so I had to make a battenburg as well. Said battenburg also went wrong.

But they both tasted really good so it doesn’t much matter.

In fact, hubby loved the swiss roll so much that I made another today for my birthday tomorrow!

I also used my cake pop mould for the first time… maybe let’s not talk about it just yet (until the disappointment and hilarity have died down a little)

Today’s Bake Off is making me drool over florentines and seriously contemplate buying a Mary Berry cookbook

In other crafty news, I’m working on some lovely crochet projects, have almost finished my latest knitted jumper, have done some serious sewing and am expecting some crafty gifts tomorrow so there will be lots of news to come later in the week

Oh, and I haven’t shared one of my biggest ventures yet so look out for that one

And, of course, I’ve been so busy I haven’t said much about the wedding yet either so I think I’ve got a long night of post scheduling ahead

Enjoy the Bake Off!

Leave a Reply

