Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

FO: Craft room makes

on July 25, 2014

I’ve finally gotten around to finishing my craft room crochet (the sewing isn’t progressing quite as well!)

Here’s my wreath

DSCF4799 DSCF4800

The bluebells and daffodils are actually left over from wedding supplies and the rose is crocheted t the same design as my bouquet but using the yarn I used for my mum’s watch (made specially for the wedding)

Oh and I bought the buttons while we were on honeymoon!

A lovely plain cream doily made half to a pattern (dessert doilies from an Inside Crochet) and extended with some simple 5ch-sp

DSCF4801

I made it to go underneath my beautiful vintage telephone – Steven bought it for me from a car boot, re-wired it, cleaned and fixed it up and I love it!

DSCF4802

It’s both decorative and useful because it stops the phone sliding around the table when you dial and will protect my lovely elephant table (there’s also a small movie connection – can anyone get it?)

 

And last but not least… more doilies! Of course

DSCF4803 DSCF4804This is the dessert doily pattern from Inside Crochet and I made six of the little lovelies in different colour combinations. The’ll be used for various bits of decoration in the craft room (and maybe elsewhere)

That’s it for now. Steven’s out for the evening and there’s knitting to be done

Have a good weekend

 

2 responses to “FO: Craft room makes

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    The wreath looks fantastic and what a great way to incorporate wedding/honeymoon memories!

Leave a Reply

