Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

I have a dreadful confession to make…

on October 19, 2013

Aside from the usual blog neglect, obviously.

Deep breath… Steven and I have just had a few days away in Derbyshire and, not only did I forget to take Travel Zingy, I didn’t take a single photograph… *waits for horrified screams and accusations*

Now, there are several perfectly good reasons for this but still I’m quite shocked at myself.

We had a mostly lovely time, apart from the fact that I’ve been poorly. Not quite so poorly that we had to cancel but poorly enough that we struggled to do much during the day and I even spent a day by myself at the hotel while Steven was at a work thing.

The plus side to that? I did manage to get lots of knitting done. Unfortunately, it’s a gift and I’m not sure if the recipient reads the blog and, although they requested said gift, I’m hoping they’ve forgotten all about it. So no detailed updates on that for a while.

It has also been pointed out to me that if I share the major wedding crochet project, it might give too much away (for some reason, I’ve decided to keep a lot of details a secret from those attending) Although, having said that, the main project is more for the handfasting ceremony we’ll be holding prior to the wedding itself so maybe I can get away with it – for more details on that, keep an eye out on MM.

So, what does that leave? Well, all the catching up I keep promising to get done and forgetting or running out of time for. I’m hoping to spend a day lining up some scheduled posts to get caught up and then hopefully I can get back into the habit of posting regularly.

The biggest task ahead is trying to remember what I’ve told you and what I’ve promised to tell and what I’ve completely forgotten.

Unfortunately, I have an unfinished assignment looking at me atm (and I may or may not still be tucked up in bed drinking coffee)

Okay, okay, I’m getting up now!

4 responses to “I have a dreadful confession to make…

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    Feel better soon! Hope you still managed to enjoy the time away.

Leave a Reply

