Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Updates

on October 1, 2013

Whew, another busy few weeks have passed but I’m happy to say I’ve made some great progress.

Things are settling down nicely at work and I’m getting my four shifts a week but have been given a lot of late shifts which mean I don’t have time for much in the evenings (well, nothing too mentally taxing anyway)

Despite this, I’ve just finished another assignment and the wedding crochet project is all crocheted up, it just needs it’s ends weaving in and a fastening attached.

I’m also playing around with crochet spider webs from the last issue of Simply Crochet.

Speaking of which, I’ve decided to transfer my subscription from SC to Mollie Makes. I’m still enjoying SC but have less time for crochet and with the wedding coming up I’m on the hunt for inspiration and some new challenges. We’ll see how it goes.

Anyway, Steven’s away again tonight so I think I’ll tidy up my study mess and settle down with my knitting – I’ve finally bought the yarn for my brother’s birthday jumper so it’s time for some swatching

Wish me luck…

Leave a Reply

