Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

A couple of exciting new books!

on June 26, 2013

Just a quick post for today, firstly because I’m actually posting from my new tablet (an Acer Iconia) and secondly because I’m rather tired.
Onto our main business, with my first pay packet I’ve bought myself a couple of new and unusual (for me) books.
The first is called Homeward Bound by Emily Matchar, it looks at the rise of so-called retro crafts and a move back towards simpler living and attachment parenting and the like. I finished it yesterday and will post a full review soon.
The other is Handmade Glamping which I’ve been drooling over for months. I love the layout and the projects but I have been a little disappointed when reading through the instructions for my favourite projects. Again, I’ll do a full review another time.
I was hoping to link to the Amazon pages like I normally would but I’m struggling a bit to get used to the tab so I’ll leave things there for now and go and watch The Apprentice

3 responses to “A couple of exciting new books!

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    Sounds like you’ve got a couple of really great books! I’d be interested to see Homeward Bound and the rise of retro crafts (although I’m not sure how crazy I am about attachment parenting).

    Enjoy your new finds!

Leave a Reply

