Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Progress report!

on April 16, 2013

Wow, it’s been a crazy week. But the good news is that the pesky cricket jumper is very nearly finished and I might even get to wear it this weekend (it’s Steven’s birthday although we don’t have plans yet)

Of course, there are plenty of other projects still ongoing.

First and foremost, the African Flower Blanket…

What more can I say? I mentioned before that it’s far from finished but I’m using it anyway (see previous post – Simply Crochet magazine review)

AFB6x7

It’s currently big enough to cover feet to waist and almost wide enough for two

However…

AFB6x7(1)

Still not big enough to be really snuggly

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AFB6x7(2)

Having said that, it’s doing a good job so far and, with the weather warming, it keeps slipping down the priority list.

Top priority on the crochet list is a bit of a beast.

I’ve been working on the lace cardi from Inside Crochet that Steven bought me the yarn for.

It’s been more than a little problematic but I’m making good progress now.

LaceCardiRow19

 

I can only manage about five rows an hour because I’m working on so many stitches. In fact, it’s almost as long as the AFB!

LaceCardiRow19whole

 

My main concern is the button band. It’s either my technique or the technique in general but the beginnings of my treble rows  always end up a bit… gappy I guess is a good word

 

LaceCardiRow19buttonholes

But I can live with it. I think the finished cardi will be really lovely.

I’ve also got loads of projects lined up, awaiting tension swatches.
GSJumper


LaceScarfSRAranJumper(2)

 

I was given some money for ‘easter’ so was able to buy some lovely yarn but I’m also using up some bits that were in my stash so happiness all ways round.

I was planning on starting the stripy jumper after I finished the Cricket Jumper but I think I’ll spend some time working on this cardi first (it’s sitting in my lap as we speak… or as I type I guess)

I better get back to it

One response to “Progress report!

  1. […] I think I mentioned it during my review of Simply Crochet and showed a little pic in my latest progress report […]

Leave a Reply

