Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Singing the praises of Wools Worldwide

on November 14, 2012

I’ve been meaning to write this post for a while but, with the move and everything, I keep forgetting.

So, you all know about my recent yarn issues.

But I never told you about the resolution to the problems.

I managed to find a website that had more than one ball of the elusive blue and put in an order on a Tuesday night.

On the Wednesday morning, I had a call to say that they only had two balls of the yarn and asking how I wanted to proceed.

The lady was really lovely and very helpful and we decided on keeping the order at two balls of blue and three of brown and getting a refund on the other.

The refund was put straight through and the lady said the order would be posted that day.

On the Thursday, I had an undelivered parcel which I picked up on the Friday.

Imagine my surprise, expecting it to be a wheel for Steven’s car, to discover it was my yarn!!

I was quite wary about ordering from a company that I hadn’t even heard of but I most heartily recommend them. And I think they do international delivery too

You should definitely check them out – www.woolsworldwide.co.uk

Also, check out these ball bands, it’s no wonder I struggled to find it!

 

This is the band for the blue, even on it’s own it looks a bit dated

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Compare it to the others and you can see the issue.

Still, it’s been an adventure (now all I need to do is finish the blanket!)

Leave a Reply

