Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Lovely in Lilac

on September 4, 2012

I finally wore my lovely Lilac Shawl this weekend, at the evening reception of a friends wedding

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not sure what I was laughing at but I was a little tipsy so it was probably nothing (we took the pictures after we got home)

I really love the shawl but it was quite irritating because it kept falling off my shoulders.

The shawl clip helped a little but did stretch the edges out a little so it didn’t look as good as it could have.

I think the back looks really lovely though, very old fashioned and flattering

Because the shawl is designed to be quite narrow across the shoulders, I was still worried about getting cold so…

I designed some mittens/armwarmers to match!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m really chuffed with them and I’m working on the pattern to share with you all.

I might even have to make some more in different colours…

I’d love to know what you think so here are a few more pics so you can have a good look

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Lovely in Lilac

  1. […] I’ve seen a rather nice black/white/grey maxi dress that will go rather nicely with either my purple or green shawl and wouldn’t look silly with my sambuca jacket […]

Leave a Reply

