Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Everyone loves Zingy!

on July 29, 2012

What’s that snaking through my door?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s my army of Zingys! Lead by Travel Zingy, of course

Travel Zingy loves adventure and he always likes to lead the others. Next comes Big Zingy, he’ll protect them from any danger. Just Plain Zingy comes next, followed by Bookworm Zingy, the office crew and Baby Zingy bringing up the rear

Upstairs, downstairs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Zingys love to get together. Some of the group love to sunbathe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sometimes Dharma Zingy comes over to join the fun

But he enjoys his job so he’s often found out in his van

Baby Zingy is often left out of the fun but when he grows up, he wants to be a big strong flame, just like the others

Just Plain Zingy loves to show off

He always likes to be in the spotlight

But since he helps to provide the energy, I guess that’s ok

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Travel Zingy, what are you doing up there?

Oh dear, both of you, get down from there!

Now, like any Englishman, Just Plain Zingy loves a nice cup of tea

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And like any Frenchman, he also loves a nice glass of wine (shame it’s not red though, huh Zingy?)

So, this Zingy is my very own pattern and I plan to post it as soon as I remember where I’ve written it down

Also, look out for ‘The Adventures of Travel Zingy’, we’ve been out and about on the tandem this week!

7 responses to “Everyone loves Zingy!

  1. Russell Farr-Jones says:

    They are brilliant Vix! Absolutely brilliant. Can’t wait to see the pattern!

  2. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    Love this! absolutely fabulous.

  3. I’m glad I’m not the only one! These things keep popping up all over! I made one for myself and now everyone want one! I’ll be able to crochet them in my sleep before long!

  4. ddlollybabe says:

    haha..they r socute!! ❤

  5. Callum Roberts says:

    I converted this pattern to knitting and it worked really well! 🙂 Ps all your Zingys are amazing xx

  6. Walks in Hay says:

    Wonderful! The Zingys are awesome and the pattern really worked 😀

Leave a Reply

