Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Ice cream cone cupcakes

on May 17, 2012

I couldn’t resist making and showing off these unusual cupcakes

The idea and the recipe come from Cake Decorating issue 5 and they’re so easy to do.

The biggest problem I had was finding the flat bottomed cones! The mix is a standard sponge mix and the topping is buttercream

We haven’t tried one yet but the off cuts were yummy.

Oh and I hope the pictures display okay, I actually took them on my phone

On a slightly craftier note, I finally managed to get my Inside Crochet (see previous post)! Hopefully that will keep my craving satisfied for a few days…

4 responses to “Ice cream cone cupcakes

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    Those look delicious!!

  2. Vix says:

    Thanks, they taste good too!

  3. Knoob says:

    So you make the cakes in the ice cream cones? What an amazing idea, love it!

  4. Vix says:

    They were a lot of fun! You should try it out, I find baking very soothing

Leave a Reply

