Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Bridesmaid’s Boleros – finished!

on April 2, 2012

I’ve been learning a lot about patience and perseverance lately, as well as exercising my stubborn-ness!

I’m not a big fan of stocking stitch so the bolero cardigans weren’t high on the excitement level. It was definitely improved by the size of the cardigans (the most stitches I was ever working on was 156 and that was only for 14 rows) and the fact that the cardigans are a gift for someone, someone who is often amazed by my crafting and who I know will appreciate them.

So, I’m super excited to see Clare later this week and present her with not only the bigger cardigan but the smaller one AND an unused ball of yarn!

That’s right, I knitted both cardigans using only two balls of yarn, which means they cost just under £6 altogether!

I’ve really enjoyed working on a knitting project and a crochet project at the same time, I’ve loved getting back to some knitting but the portability of crochet just can’t be beaten (because of my eye problems, I can’t currently drive much and I hate to sit idle)

So, look out for an updated post on current projects and maybe a knitting vs. crochet discussion

One response to “Bridesmaid’s Boleros – finished!

  1. […] her daughter who is currently 18months (it’s the same friend and daughter that I knitted the Bridesmaid’s Boleros […]

Leave a Reply

