Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Another Sambuca Jacket – finished!

on March 29, 2012

I’m not sure how but I’ve just finished another Sambuca Jacket/shrug for my mum!

I mentioned last month that Mum had asked for one made of the black Twinkle yarn, but more of a shrug than a jacket (see Sambuca Jacket – finished! (plus some more Misty Morning Mitts!)

Ta da!

Mum loved it so much, she decided she’d like another one, this one in a neutral colour for day-to-day wear.

I’m also working on a novelty doorstop and I mentioned I’d have some cream yarn left over so we bought another ball of the same colour and dye lot and off I went

 Et voila!

Considering how many other projects I’m working on, I’m amazed I managed to get it finished so quickly. But I’m really glad because it’s one more thing checked off the list and means I can move on to the other crochet projects I’ve got planned (more on that another time)

So, just a couple more pretty pictures…

…and I’m off to do the useful things I’ve been putting off all morning (oops, and part of the afternoon!)

One response to “Another Sambuca Jacket – finished!

  1. […] already decided to use the sambuca jacket pattern because it’s gorgeous and works up really […]

Leave a Reply

