Vix Knits… and crochets and sews…

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Future projects

on January 13, 2012

So, having only finished my jacket yesterday, I’ve already started a new project!

It’s a very cute but simple tea cosy from December’s Knit Today magazine (issue 67), although I’m altering it a little by knitting it in one piece instead of two and using different yarn and colours (leftovers from my last two crochet projects)

I suspect it will only take a day or two to finish (lovely warm tea by Monday!) so I need to start thinking about another new project…

Or do I?

I have to admit that I keep forgetting about my existing projects. As well as those I mentioned earlier in the week, I’ve found a crochet bag missing it’s lining and it’s handles and remembered that my Kindle cover really needs to be replaced (the other one is a bit too loose and slightly wonky).

So, maybe it would be more sensible (not to mention cheaper) to finish one or two of them first…

This will mean having two active projects on the go at once because I’m still working on that secret project for my boyfriend.

It’s a tricky choice. As much as I love cross stitch, knitting and crochet are so much easier to pick up and put down as well being quicker to finish.

But maybe it’s time for a change.

So how do you work? Lots of projects on the go at once? Or carefully finishing one before planning and starting another?

Leave a Reply

